Six countries remain parties to the 1992 collective-security treaty of the Commonwealth of Independent States: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan all signed a protocol extending the 1992 treaty. Azerbaijan, Georgia and Uzbekistan did not renew their participation. Moldova, Turkmenistan and Ukraine never signed in the first place.